Skip to content

Restless Leg Syndrome

October 13, 2009

I am writing this Blog for Kyle who I had the pleasure of meeting on Friday, October 9, 2009 at Busch Gardens – Europe in Williamsburg, Virginia.  Kyle was having trouble sitting with his legs still for extended periods of time.  I shared with Kyle that I have had that problem in the past, and that I will write a Blog explaining how I resolved it.  The information that I am about to present should also be helpful to many of you who have Restless Leg Syndrome (RLS).

 RLS can result from muscle twitches or joint inflammation.  Both manifestations of RLS are due to less than best diet practices.  When I experienced the problem, I would take extra calcium – about 250mg.  The improvement would be virtually immediate if the problem was due to muscle twitches.  If that did not take care of the problem, then I would focus on my food choices.  Red meat and dairy can cause inflammation in the body, so I would reduce my intake of both.  Within a period of a few days, my RLS would gradually improve and go away entirely.

It goes without saying that RLS can get more complex with age.  For older individuals, stress and the resulting increase in the quantity of food needed to satisfy hunger makes the list of lifestyle changes that can correct the problem more numerous.  As for Kyle, he has his youth on his side.  The solution to his RLS is fairly straightforward.  Kyle should try taking a 250mg tablet every evening for a few days to see if his RLS goes away.  However, if Kyle is already eating lots of pizza, burgers, and milk products (cheese, yogurt, etc.), then he should cut back on his red meat and dairy intake.

 If this all sounds over simplistic, it’s because it is that simple.  It is the protocol that has worked for me.  And it has worked for others that experienced RLS and have followed my recommendations.

I am working on completing an eBook on arthritis and how to stop arthritis pain and reverse its effects naturally.  It is part of a series of books that I am writing that focus on reversing aging indicators.  If I can help you reverse the health indicators that are associated with aging (hair loss, hair graying, arthritis, etc.), then I have helped you effectively reverse aging.  My first eBook on reversing aging is titled, “HealthAnalysis Hair Growth System.”  It is currently posted on my website www.HealthAnalysis.com.

 Kyle: I cannot overstate the importance of getting to the root cause of your RLS.  Allowing RLS to continue without making the dietary changes that correct the problem will eventually lead to arthritis pain that will negatively impact the quality of your life.  So it is important that you seek the professional advice of your doctor for a proper diagnosis as well as trying the dietary changes that worked well for me.

 If you try the recommendations I have made to correct RLS, do forward a Comment to me to let me know how well it worked for you.

Jorge “George” Lugo

 HealthAnalysis.com

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment