Skip to content

Reversing Hair Graying: Tips

March 22, 2010

I refer to hair graying as an aging indicator.  That’s because, as one gets older, it is expected that the hair starts to go gray and gets more gray as time passes.  Because it is an aging indicator, I have targeted gray hair as one of my reversing aging studies.

As with hair growth, where I have identified the lifestyle activites that reverse “hair loss” and help to re-grow and maintain a full head of hair, I plan to identify the lifestyle activities that help to reverse graying and maintain the natural color of the hair.  This may sound like a daunting task.  However, I believe that it is not. 

It stands to reason that if preventing/reversing graying hair is a lifestyle issue, just as hair growth has proven to be, then the hair growth principles covered in my book titled, “HealthAnalysis Hair Growth System (HGS)” provides the foundation upon which to build the preventing/reversing graying hair principles.

I began my trial and error testing to stop my hair from graying further in 2008.  During the last 1-1/2 years, I have noted a few tips that can help you reverse graying and/or maintain the natural color of your hair.  I provide them with this caveat: Since I have not completed my lifestyle tests, your success with reversing graying hair using the following tips may be limited.

1. Reduce your intake of sugar to little to none.  Foods containing sugar are: Cookies, pastries, and pies.  In addition, there is “hidden” sugar in many processed foods in the form of “high fructose corn syrup.”  Read labels before buying food items so you will make the best food choices.

2. Walk, wash the car(s), or vacuum in the evening after dinner for about 1 hour atleast 4 times a week.  See my Metabolic Calculator and choose activities that are in the Level 3 and 4 categories.

3. Read before bedtime instead of watching television, or listen to relaxing music for atleast 1/2 hour.

4. Take a high quality multivitamin tablet once a day.  You can also add to your supplementation regimen: B Complex, Stress tablets, and Vitamin C.  Go to my website HealthAnalysis.com, click on Jorge Lugo, Search: “vitamins.”

It took me over 40 years of reading, observation, conducting interviews, and tests to develop a plan that I guarantee will stop hair loss and re-grow and maintain a full head of hair.  Consequently, it will take some time for me to develop a plan that I can guarantee will reverse the hair graying process.  However, because the work I completed on hair growth already provides the basic lifestyle practices that promote the reversal of hair graying and the maintenance of the natural color of the hair, it should take me no more than 2 years to develop my reversing hair graying plan.

Jorge “George” Lugo

HealthAnalysis.com   

2 Comments
  1. jlugocp permalink

    You mention being active for one hour after dinner. How is this better than a run with sit-ups, push-ups and pull-ups before dinner?

    • Jlugo, — I just realized that I need to answer the comments on my Blog site and not just directly to you for the benefit of other site visitors and Blog readers.

      To answer your question: A run with sit-ups, push-ups and pull-ups before dinner is a good practice provided that your dinner has about 3 times more carbohydrates than protein. This carb-protein balance taken after a work-out will help your muscles recover more effectively. However, this type of work-out is stressful and, therefore, should be followed up by a long walk after dinner to calm the body down. Resist the urge to walk fast after dinner – you don’t need to walk fast to gain the health benefit.

Leave a comment